Ten Years of Novel Writing

Dreams may not manifest the way we expect as we pursue them. That’s a part of life. However, pursuing them is essential, if we wish them to manifest at all.

10 Years of WritingOn 8 November 2005 I began the longest story I had ever written in my life. This began with 70,000 words for the first book. The longest I had written before consisted of a mere twenty-two pages. The last ten years had been focused on poetry, and a novel was only something I read. At the time I felt the task was beyond my comprehension. Poems are complicated things. They can be shorter than a page whereas a novel was many times more than that. I had made a few small attempts at short stories yet my heart and love had always been in poetry.

Friendship

My friend Liska told me she had a dream, she wanted to own a business and work for herself. She had her heart set on running a café, and went on to run a successful cleaning business. We were talking over a cup of…

View original post 310 more words

Leave a Reply

