Indie Authors: Stronger Together

I think it’s incredibly important to help and support one another as writers, artists, and human beings. This post from Michael explores this aspect of the independent author realm, and offers some excellent resources to help us connect with and nurture one another. Thanks, Mike.

MDellert-dot-Com

Last week, I stumbled across this tweet from C.L. Schneider, author of The Crown of Stones series: “Indie doesn’t have to mean alone. Discover the movement. #indiebooksbeseen #StrongerTogether.

It was simple and forthright. It didn’t link to anything else. It wasn’t selling anything. It wasn’t a promotion for anything more than an awareness of the indie authors movement, and a call for solidarity.

If you’ve been reading my blog over the last few months, you may recall how gobsmacked I’ve been as a newbie to the indie authors community. I’ve always known writers were a supportive bunch. I’ve been to plenty of creative writing classes, seminars, and retreats. Yes, I’ve occasionally met the obnoxious author who thinks that his “stuff” doesn’t stink like the rest of ours. I remember one particularly grating lad whose only comment on other people’s work always involved the rather snarky note: “It…

View original post 739 more words

One thought on “Indie Authors: Stronger Together

  1. Thanks for the kind words, Erin! Meeting other great writers like yourself is really what makes blogging worthwhile. (It sure isn’t the money!) I look forward to the day when I can look wistfully at the NY Times Bestsellers Lists and tick off my friends with “Yep, knew him when. Yep, her too. Oh, and there’s another.” 😉

Leave a Reply

