“Why Does My Muse Keep Stealing My Morrissey CD’s?” and Other Burning Questions

latest

After the day I’ve had today, I’ve come to a few conclusions.

  1. The Universe is a small dog, whose favourite game is “You Can’t Have It.”
  2. Writer’s Block is not, in fact, a solid.  It’s a Non-Newtonian Fluid. The more you push against it, the more it pushes back.
  3. Everything I write makes me sound like a Vogon.
  4. My creative impulse has been listening to Morrissey when the rest of me is asleep.  Either that or someone left Viva Hate, Your Arsenal, and Vauxhall and I on continuous repeat in the Restaurant at the End of the Universe and I’m picking up on it.
  5. There’s a pint of Guinness somewhere with my name on it.  And I’m going to find it, try to forget this stupid-frustrating day, and everything about it.

0

 

Perhaps tomorrow I’ll post something substantive.  Until then, my Muse wishes you a good night…

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

