A Brief Attack of Judgement

tumblr_nbtuosTCoC1shcemfo1_500

Have you ever had one of those moments where you can’t say anything but exactly what runs through your head? You may be too shocked–your vestigial tact is rendered immobile, so you just blurt out the first thing that pops into your head.  It could be something like, “I would call you a pig, but they’re actually clean, intelligent animals.”

I’ve had my fill of bumping into cretins and cowards, having them paw at me or tell me horrible things about themselves and expect me to absorb the information like I’m some sort of Mother Confessor.  Usually in these moments–whether they’re right in front of me or the encounter is on the internet–I feel compelled to set the record straight.

Oh…I thought you were somehow better than I just realized you are.  When I said you were allowed to be human and flawed, I didn’t mean you were allowed to be a selfish dick with no standards and no moral compass–and somehow escape judgement.  Don’t touch me.  Don’t talk to me.  Please feel free to drop dead and cease to be a conscious human being, because you don’t do justice to that designation, and you’re breathing my air.

Leave a Reply

